The wine estate

the field

A noble castle full of history... heart of the Gulf of Saint-Tropez in the VarChâteau Saint-Maur Cru Classé, built at the end of the 19th century, undoubtedly inherited its name from a former monastery established on the estate.

Its blessed terroir is predestined to produce great wines Côtes de Provence.

This is how Roger ZannierA wine enthusiast, he bought the Crus Classés Côtes de Provence property, renowned for the finesse of its white wines, the aromas of its rosé wines and the elegance of its red wines.

vineyard & winery

We think of winemaking as a technical accompaniment that allows the wine to fully express the potential of its terroir.

At Chateau Saint-Maur Cru Classé, Cinsault, Grenache and Syrah reign supreme, followed by Mourvèdre, Tibouren, Rolle, Carignan and Clairet.

If the vines are particularly pampered, the vinification is carried out according to the rules of the art in the heart ofa work cellar technology where the teams of Patrick Galliano do a thorough job.

St Maur 062019 BD 003
05 2021 Saint Maur HD 070 web

Chateau Saint Maur wine collection

Owner of two wineries, Roger Zannier offers a range of wines Côtes de Provence Cru Classé the Clos Saint-Vincent, Clos de CapeluneThe Excellence, Saint-M and a Saint-Maur collection  with Yor are Maur and Maur & More

Rosé

Benefiting from a lot of sunshine, the vines give a delicate, soft and fresh wine. Our rosé wines express all the balance and know-how that have forged the soul of this place.

White
From these lands entirely dedicated to the vine are born white wines with powerful aromas and of an extreme quality which will accompany perfectly the most refined dishes.

Red
The red wines of character of Château Saint-Maur embody great finesse on the nose as well as in the mouth. Let yourself be tempted by their bouquets of tannins and flavours that leave a harmonious aromatic complexity on the palate.

An exceptional terroir worked with excellence

Within his domain of a hundred hectares located in the Var, Roger Zannier works on the exceptional. While preserving the Crus Classés wines as the Clos de Capelune, L'Excellence or the Saint-Mthis wine owner imposes no limits on his quality requirement. To this end, in 2013 he built a high-tech wine cellar and has launched a replanting and complementation programme to be completed in 2021.

Also, in order to preserve their freshness, the grapes of the Crus Classés are picked by hand at night. Château Saint-Maur Cru Classé is thus recognized for the excellence of its wines.

Vendanges St Maur 2020BD 056 web

Le domaine viticole

le domaine

Un château noble et chargé d’Histoire… Situé au cœur du Golfe de Saint-Tropez dans le Var, le Château Saint-Maur Cru Classé, bâti à la fin du XIXe siècle, a hérité sans doute son appellation d’un ancien monastère établi sur le domaine. il reste d’ailleurs une chapelle érigée sur les terres du domaine.

Son terroir béni des Dieux est prédestiné pour produire de grands crus Côtes de Provence.

C’est ainsi que Roger Zannier, passionné de vins, a acheté la propriété Crus Classés Côtes de Provence, réputée pour la finesse de ses vins blancs, les arômes de ses vins rosés, l’élégance de ses vins rouges.

vignoble & chais

Nous pensons la vinification comme un accompagnement technique qui permet au vin d’exprimer pleinement tout le potentiel de son terroir.

Au Château Saint-Maur Cru Classé règnent en maîtres les cépages cinsault, le grenache et la syrah, suivis du mourvèdre, du tibouren, du Rolle, du carignan et du clairet.

Si la vigne est particulièrement choyée, la vinification s’effectue dans les règles de l’art au cœur d’un chai d’œuvre haute technologique où les équipes de Patrick Galliano réalisent un travail minutieux.

St Maur 062019 BD 003
05 2021 Saint Maur HD 070 web

Collection des vins Chateau Saint Maur

Propriétaire de deux domaines vinicoles, Roger Zannier propose une gamme de vin Côtes de Provence Cru Classé : le Clos Saint-Vincent, Clos de CapeluneL’Excellence, Saint-M et une collection Saint-Maur  avec You are Maur et Maur & More

Rosé

Bénéficiant d’un fort ensoleillement, la vigne donne un vin délicat, doux et frais. Nos vins rosés expriment tout l’équilibre et le savoir-faire qui ont forgé l’âme de ce lieu.

Blanc
De ces terres entièrement dédiées à la vigne sont nés des vins blancs aux puissants arômes et d’une extrême qualité qui accompagneront parfaitement les mets les plus raffinés.

Rouge
Les vins rouges de caractère du Château Saint-Maur incarnent une grande finesse au nez comme en bouche. Laissez-vous tenter par leurs bouquets de tanins et de saveurs qui laissent au palais une harmonieuse complexité aromatique.

Un terroir d'exception travaillé dans l'excellence

Au sein de son domaine d’une centaine d’hectares situé dans le Var, Roger Zannier œuvre à  l’exceptionnel. Tout en préservant les vins Crus Classés comme le Clos de Capelune, LExcellence ou le Saint-M, ce propriétaire viticole n’impose aucune limite à son exigence qualité. Pour ce faire, il a fait construire en 2013 un chai haute technologie et a lancé un programme de replantation et de complantation achevé en 2021.

Aussi, afin de préserver leur fraîcheur, les raisins des Crus Classés sont ramassés à la main de nuit.  Le Château Saint-Maur Cru Classé est ainsi reconnu pour l’excellence de ses vins.

Vendanges St Maur 2020BD 056 web